Yahaya Zakka Minna

Niger State House of Assembly have reversed the impeachment of former principal officers who were impeached on the 8th of September 2022.


The motion was raised under matter of urgent public importance brought by Hon. Suleiman Gambo Rabiu, Member Representing Paikoro and seconded by  Member for Bida 1 Constituency Hon. Bako kaseem Alfa at the plenary.

Hon. Rabiu said the reasons for their impeachment was not sufficient adding that their impeachment should be reversed.

The Member Representing Bida II Constituency, Hon. Engr. Mohammed A Haruna,  insisted on countering the Motion while  the House went rowdy.

The Speaker, Rt.Hon Abdullahi Bawa Wuse,then mentioned that the House should go into Executive session for further legislative action.

Those to be reversed are Member from Kontagora II, Hon. Ibrahim Saleh the Majority leader, Hon Binta Mamman, the Deputy leader from Gurara, and the Chief Whip, Hon Musa Idris Vatsa from Lapai Constituency.

After the House resumed to plenary the Speaker, Rt. Hon.  Barr. Abdullahi Bawa Wuse, announced the new principal officers to take over the Leadership of the House.

The speaker Stated that the resolution was sequel to  a unanimous agreement by the lawmakers that the new leader’s to man the  affairs of the House.

They are Hon. Mohammed Bashir Lokogoma from Wushishi Constituency Majority Leader, Hon. Andrew Danjuma Jagaba, Member Representing Munya Constituency,  Deputy Leader, and Hon. Umar Yabagi from katcha Constituency as Chief Whip of the House, respectively.

By joshua

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.