Kogi Guber: APC Hold Direct Primary


As Barr. Salami Ozigi Deedat, Alhaji Usman Ododo, Dr. Sanusi, Sen. Smart, Prof Ocheni likely to emerge As Flagbearer.


. . Edward Onoja, 8 Others Withdraw From Race.

The Kogi State All Progressives Congress members will through a direct primary file out to elect the party’s governorship Flagbearer.

Addressing the Members of the party at a stakeholders meeting yesterday, the Chairman Congress Committee and Governor of Zamfara State, Alhaji Bello Matawalle, said only up-to-date financial members whose names are on the Register will be allowed to vote.

Those to slug it out at the primary election are

Also Read This:  NAGGMDP Calls for Upward Review of Doctors' Salaries, Payment of Hazard Allowance Arrears by Kogi Govt

Barr. Salami Ozigi Deedat, Hon. Usman Ododo, Dr. Sanusi Ohiare, Sen. Smart Adeyemi, Prof. Stephen Ocheni who are the major contenders.

Recalled that the Kogi State Deputy Governor, Chief Edward Onoja, yesterday withdrew from the Kogi State Governorship race

The Deputy Governor alongside the former Accountant General Jibrin Momoh, Asiru Idris former Commissioner For Finance Budget and Economic Planning also Withdraw from the race.

Also, Banji jimoh, Muhammad Jamiu Asuku, Friday Idachaba and Hajia Halima Alfa have also withdrawn from the race.

There withdrawal was announced by the Chief Returning Officer for the APC Governorship Primary, Gov. Bello Matawalle of Zamfara State.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *