Ibaji Bye Election: APC Candidate Wins … pulls 8,515 to emerge winner


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Mr Egbunu Atule of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as the winner of the Ibaji state constituency by-election held on Saturday in Kogi.

The INEC Returning Officer, Prof. Rotimi Ajayi, who announced the results of the election on Sunday at Onyadega, headquarters of Ibaji Local Government area, said that Atule polled 8,515 to emerge winner.

Ajayi said that Mr Daniel Enefola of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) came second in the election by scoring 4,565 votes.

The Nigerianpost reports that six other political parties, including SDP, AA, ADC, AAC, APM and NRM, also fielded candidates for the election.

Also Read This:  BUDGET Supplementary Budget: Again Gov. Bello Wants ₦20bn Approval From KGHA

Nigerianpost also reports that the election was conducted to fill the seat which became vacant owing to the death of Mr John Abah of APC in June.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *