COVID19: Kogi State Football Association Receives Fifa COVID19 Relief Funds through Nigeria Football Federation (NFF).


Following the devastating effect of Corona Virus Pandemic, the world football governing body, FIFA, Initiated a relief plan aimed at assisting member associations, including Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) in cushioning its impact and helping to restart football.

The objective of the FIFA COVID19 Relief plan is to enable beneficiaries to protect and safe guard football from the adverse economic effects of the pandemic, thereby allowing to continue developing and strengthening football in all its forms.

The relief fund receipt which necessitated an emergency board meeting of the board of the Kogi State Football Association to draw up modalities to have the FA better utilized the funds in line with the objectives had the following resolutions ratified:

Also Read This:  Christmas: Daniel Oneil Ejigbo Felicitates With Christians, Calls For Prayers, Sober Reflection

1. An interim Committee was set up to come up with modalities to restart footballing activities in the state in line with the COVID19 protocol.

2. That the committee should consult with the various zones on the best modalities for a state-wide competition to grace the return of footballing activities.

3. That a standard stand for washing hands be constructed and placed in Confluence Stadium Lokoja and other strategic footballing pitches in Lokoja and Environ in line with the COVID19 Protocol.

4. That the sitting allowances of the board members be paid from the fund.

The members of the committee set up at the Board Meeting are; Engr. S. Bello, Mr. Henry Ameh and Dan A. Usman. The committee is to submit their report in a week time from the date of constitution.

Also Read This:  Birthday: Northern Ladies Network Felicitates With Hajia Fatima Buba Kabiru Describes Her As A Role Model, Good Mother

The members of the board present are the Chairman of Kogi State FA Alh. Umarr Suleiman Isah and his Secretary Mr. Austin Ogunmola; other Board Members include Alh. Ahmed Chogudo, Hon. Abdulkadir A. A, Engr. Bello S. Sule, Prince Daomi George, Chief Oguche Peter, Mr. Henry Ameh, Mr. Abiodun Olawale and Alh. Dan A. Usman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *