The Kogi State Chairman of the National Association of Proprietors of Private Schools ( NAPPS), Pastor Jimoh Reuben alongside the the State Secretary General of the association, Pst. Innocent U. James, have been honoured respectively by the Nigerian Education Merit Awards (NEMA) 2024 edition in Lokoja.


At a ceremony that attracted the cream of the society, captains of industries and well wishers alike, Kogi State NAPPS Chairman bagged the award as the proprietor of the second best private school in Kogi state: GLORY COMPREHENSIVE COLLEGE, ADAVI-EBA, Kogi State.


Also Read This:  You have made Gov. Bello's presence felt in Kogi Communities, NUJ Tells GM, KGCSDA

Similarly, the State Secretary -General of NAPPS, Pst. Innocent U. James, proprietor of PECULIAR BRAINS INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL, Agojeju-Omache in Ofu Local Government got NEMA award.


Specifically, while NEMA team awarded the state chairman of NAPPS, Pst. Reuben for his immense contribution to the education sector of Adavi-Eba Community, the Central Senatorial Zone and Nigeria at large, the state secretary general of NAPPS was honoured for his unprecedented achievement in the development of education in Kogi State and Nigeria at large.


There’s no mincing words in the fact the Ogaminana born chairman of NAPPS Kogi State really means business as he is all out with his indefatigable team to bring a rapid growth and development to the education industry in Kogi state, considering his speed and pedigree, only a few months in office.

Also Read This:  2023: Halims Remains The Best Option


It’s important to add that the 2024 NEMA awards cut across all the Local Governments in the state of NAPPS members bagging the awards.


Highlights of the program was a paper presentation titled ” The role of School administrators in the regeneration and promotion of our eroded culture”: Kogi State in perspective, by Prof. Akinwumi Olayemi, Vice Chancellor, Federal University, Lokoja, represented by Dr.Segun Joshua.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *