Gov. Bello


Kogi State Governor, His Excellency Yahaya Bello, CON, takes a decisive and strategic action on Monday, January 8, by dissolving the State Executive Council. This significant move serves as a recalibration of the governance trajectory and signifies the initiation of the comprehensive transition process as the ‘New Direction Administration’ gracefully concludes its tenure. Heads of agencies, parastatals and other appointees are also affected by the announcement.

While making the announcement at the end of the State Executive Council Meeting on Monday at the EXCO Hall of the governor’s office , governor Bello commends affected officials for exemplifying unparalleled commitment, diligence, and unwavering patriotism throughout their tenure.

The commendation bestowed upon the outgoing Executive Council members during the session on Monday echoes the governor’s appreciation for their years of dedicated service to the state. Acknowledging their contributions, Governor Bello wishes them success in their future endeavors, a sentiment extended to all heads of agencies and other appointees whose roles are now concluded.

Also Read This:  Birthday: You're Truly A Dependable Amazon Worth Celebrating, Asiwaju Asiru Idris Felicitates With Provost COETK.

Government officials affected by this announcement are instructed to ensure a thorough and proper handover process, transferring all pertinent government documents, properties, and materials to the permanent secretary of their ministries or senior government officials stationed in their respective offices.

However, the governor retained the following members of the council and aides; the Secretary to the Government of Kogi State, Mrs Ayoade Folashade Arike, PhD, Rtd Navy Commodore Jerry Omodara, State Security Adviser, Hon Sunday Faleke, Deputy Chief of Staff, Alh Oricha Umaru Shaibu, Director-General, Government House Administration, Barr Mohammed Sanni Ibrahim, SAN, Attorney General and commissioner for Justice, Abubakar Bashir Mohammed, Commissioner for Solid Mineral and Natural Resources, Kingsley Olorunfemi Fanwo, Commissioner for Information and Communication, Mohammed Ihiezue Abdulmutalib, Commissioner for Rural and Energy Development, Asiru Idris Asiwaju, Commissioner for Finance, Budget and Economic Planning, Abdulsalam Ozigi Momodu, Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Wemi Jones, Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology, Yakubu Yusuf Okala, State Auditor-General, Musa Bashiru Ohu, Special Adviser to the Governor (government House Imam), Hadi Ametuo, Special Adviser on Political Matters.

Also Read This:  NRM Secretary Dumps Party in Kogi.

Others also retained by the governor are; Dr Abdulazeez Adams Adeiza, Personal Physician to the Governor, Onogwu Muhammed, Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Sunday Bamidele Ayenibe, Director- General Protocol, Afolabi Joseph Raji, Special Adviser on Special Duties II,Moses Okezie-Okafor, Director-General, Research and Development, and Ahovi Salami Ibrahim. Not affected by the dissolution are all domestic staff to the governor and deputy governor including those of their spouses

Similarly, governor Bello makes new appointment of the following persons to fill the vital vacant positions in the state;

Habibat Oyiza Tijani, State’s Accountant-General, Abdulrazaq Muhammed, Executive Chairman, State Universal Basic Education Board, Yakubu Siyaka Adabenege, Auditor-General for Local Governments, Kadiri Mohammed Okeji, Special Adviser on Finance, Isah Taofeeq, Director-General, Project Monitoring Agency.

In order to strengthening the security architecture of the State in the area of intelligence and information gathering, governor Bello also appoints the following persons as Security Advisers from all the Federal Constituencies of the State;

Also Read This:  Effective Counselling, Guidance Key To Reducing Moral Decadence

Goke Okparison, Zonal Security Adviser, Okene/Ogori Fed Constituency, Mustapha Aliyu Aka’aba, Zonal Security Adviser, Ajaokuta Fed Constituency, Salami Joseph Omuya, Zonal Security Adviser, Adavi/Okehi Fed Constituency, Olorunleke Moses, Zonal Security Adviser, Kabba/Ijumu Fed Constituency, Muhammed Mundi, Zonal Security Adviser, Lokoja/Koton Karfe Fed Constituency, Pius Kolawole, Zonal Security Adviser, Yagba Fed Constituency, Kabiru Adaji Zonal Security Adviser, Dekina/Bassa Fed Conkstituency, Ayuba Nana, Zonal Security Adviser, Ankpa Federal Constituency, and Abu Odoma, Zonal Security Adviser, Idah Federal Constituency. These appointments take effect immediately.

Governor Bello charges the newly appointed officials with a clarion call for total commitment, unwavering patriotism, and steadfast dedication in the discharge of their duties. The governor adds that efficiency, competence, and the relentless pursuit of progress must be prioritised


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *