The Deputy Speaker, Majority Leader, Deputy Majority Leader and Deputy Chief Whip Kogi State House of Assembly, have been impeached.


There impeachment followed allegations of gross misconduct, misuse of office levelled against him.

The notice of impeachment was signed by 17 of the members.

The motion to impeach the Deputy Speaker and others was moved by Hon. Enema Paul.

The house at the session replaced those impeached.

Those elected are Rabiu Alfa Momoh as Deputy Speaker, Muktar Bajeh Majority Leader, Enema Paul, Deputy Chief Whip, Dahiru Ahmed as Chief Whip.

The House equally dissolved all house committees and appointed Committee members.

By joshua

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.