By Otori Ozigi



This list comprises of notable women achievers who have individually and collectively made significant contributions to humanity and the country, with their particular impact on the image of Ebiraland, and her people, over the years.

They are the bonafide mirrors of the community,and role models to the women folks,who draws inspiration from their success stories in life.

They have broken barriers and now rubbing shoulders with the menfolks in their chosen professions and other human endeavors.

They hold the banner of Ebiraland aloft to the world, and have become beacons of hope for the people of the land, imbued with valour, industry , rich cultural heritage and ethos.
These women of substance are the veritable great ambassadors of Ebiraland today .

The list is not in any particular order.

Also Read This:  KGCSDA: Gov. Bello Flags Off Road, Electricity Projects in Ajaokuta LGA.

Feel free to add your own to enrich our knowledge and history.

1. Hajia Lami Onayi Ahmed, who is Director at NNPC Limited, with over 30 years of working experience in the entire value chain of the Oil and Gas industry.
She holds three Master,s degrees in Management Psychology, Business Administration and Social work.
She is also the founder of the non governmental charitable organization known as Lift Up care foundation, to meet the special needs of the underprivileged with an emphasize on youth, women,girl children and the elderly people.

2.Dr. Salamat Ahuoyiza Aliyu,who is the first indeginously trained female neurosurgeon and also the first female to be certified a neurosurgeon in West Africa.

3. Ambassador Seffi Atta, first Ebira woman to be appointed Federal Minister(Women Affairs).

4.Prof.Marietu Tenuche, the VC of the Prince Abubakar Audu University, Anyigba, Kogi State.

Also Read This:  Wike Champions First Abuja Investment Summit, Expo 2023

5.Senator Natasha Akpoti Iduaghan, who is the first female Senator from Kogi central and Kogi State under this democratic dispensation.

6.Prof. Angela Okatahi,who is the first female PhD holder in Ebiraland.

7.Mercy Ozioma Johnson Okojie,who is an internationally acclaimed female artist in Nigeria.

8.Hajia Ladi Ibrahim, the first female Auditor General of Kogi State and also the first female Secretary to the Kogi State government.

9. Hajia (Dr.) Habibat Oyiza Tijani Onumoko,who is the first female Accountant General of Kogi State.
She was also a former LGA treasurer
and a Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Local government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Kogi State.

10. Prof. Mrs Hassana Oseiwu Ali,who is Professor of Mathematics and presently a Deen, College of Education,Salem University, Lokoja, Kogi State.

11. Hajia Habibat Abdulrahman Adeiza,who is the former Registrar, Federal University Lokoja, Kogi state.

12. Barr. Dr. Ladi Ahmed Jatto OON, is the Kogi State Project Coordinator, Agro-Climatic Resilience in Semi and Landscape (ACReSAL).

Also Read This:  Aftermaths Vandalization of 14 Transformers, Kabba Bunu LGA Caretaker Chairman, Bans Street Scavengers Popularly Called Maibola.

She was also a two time former Special Adviser on Environment to the Kogi State government.

Barr. Dr. Ladi is one among the two women to be so honoured from Kogi State by the country with the title of OON.

Under her headship of the ACRESAL Project in the State, she has won several top positions by world Bank rating in project execution, maintaining standard and observing due process.

13.Prof.Fatti Shaibu with the University of Abuja, Nigeria.

14.Barr.Ramatu Shehu Atta,who is a renowned legal luminary in Nigeria.

15.Barr.Nana Yakubu,who is the former General Manager, Administration with the Nigerian Ports Authority,NPA.and a legal luminary of international repute, with over 35 years working experience.

Otori Ozigi, a veteran journalist and PR Consultant, writes from Okene, Kogi State.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *